Elsie and I, day #50

Today has been a generally good day. After all the stress of the last few weeks I’m beginning to feel like my old self. My GP has reduced my BP meds and I’m feeling a huge difference already.

I’ve spent some time looking at my last few weeks results on Carelink and using the 1800 and 500 rules with my average daily insulin dose. I’ve reduced my insulin to carb ratio and my correction factor. There’s been a noticeable improvement already.  Remember if you work in mmol/l you will need to divide your result to the 1800 rule by 18 to convert from mg/dL to mmol/L.

I also managed a tasty low carb dinner, loosley based on this grilled swordfish with peach & avocado salsa. Peaches are out of season, so I substituted kiwi for them and used cod because it was reduced in the local supermarket. 18g carbs in one serving I reckon. (I used the My Net Diary App to calculate this).

I’m looking forward to the next few days to see how things go and hoping to get some (gentle) exercise done tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

